Anything and Everything

You could’ve been a cherry blossom,
But you chose to be a falling leaf.
You could’ve been a victory haul,
But you chose to be a sigh of relief.
You could’ve been the biggest fish in the sea,
But you chose to sit by the shore.
You could’ve been a breezy day,
But you chose to be a downpour.

I could’ve been an observer, a character in your book
I could’ve been a low river, a shallow brook.
I could’ve been a hello, or an instant goodbye,
I could’ve been the December to your July.

You can still be a dying leaf,
But I will support you in grief
You could still be a low sigh
I’ll be the bookmark to happier colors of your sky
You could still be too afraid to dive into the sea
I’ll be by the shore, I’ll set you free
You could still be thunder and rain,
I’ll be all the seasons, spring will come again.

You could be anything, and I will be everything

4 thoughts on “Anything and Everything

Leave a comment